

Department of Architecture, Design and Uban Planning · DADU · University of Sassari from 20 to 22 de April 2020



The I International Congress on Sustainable Collective Housing occurred at Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura de Barcelona (ETSAB-UPC), between February 25 and 27, 2014 in the context of the 10th edition of the course "Master Laboratorio de la Vivienda Sostenible del Siglo XXI (MLVSSXXI)" directed by Josep Maria Montaner and Zaida Muxí Martínez.

From this first congress, it was proposed to organize an event, every two years. This initiative aims to provide students, professionals and academics dedicated to topics related to architecture and urbanism, a space of reflection, on an international basis, about collective housing and its relationship to contemporary and historical cities.

The IV International Congress on Sustainable Collective Housing will be held from April 20th to 22st, 2020, in Alghero (Sardinia), in collaboration with the Department of Architecture, Design and Uban Planning (DADU), University of Sassari.

As in previous editions, this IV Congress will also feature complementary activities. The Workshop Habitar el Presente will be held from April 15th-18th and on 20th April 2020. On April 17th and18th, there will be tours of Sardinia (routes through the region), providing the experience to get in touch with the urban form of the city and the residential buildings. . In addition, there will also be a poster exhibition of papers related to collective housing.

Proposed papers to the IV International Congress on Sustainable Collective Housing are organized according to five themes:

1. HISTORICAL REVIEWS

History and theory of collective housing Analysis of historical and contemporary collective housing projects Analysis of the transformations of domestic spaces

2. HOUSING THAT MAKES CITY

Housing policies and urban regeneration processes, social innovation Regeneration scales: neighborhood, buildings and housing Self-organization and right to housing Housing integration processes: policies and projects The spaces under the house: inhabiting the public space

3. SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC ISSUES

Other models of access, possession and use: cooperative forms, collaboration, housing sharing Variables of the housing emergency: "new" inhabitants, depopulation, tourism, immigrants, refugees Housing, cycle and lifestyles

Urban income and other financial models of housing production

4. REGULATIONS AND MANAGEMENT

Management of affordable contemporary collective housing Housing policies and programs (social housing, sustainable living) Right to housing and the city Participation of the inhabitants in the management

The quality of living

5. PROJECTS AND TYPOLOGIES

Typologies and flexibility Influence of the role of gender in typologies Innovation from the typological unit Diversity of housing programs according to the typologies Typological requalification

Registration to the congress

	Students	Professionals
Up to 30/11/2019	64€	75€
From 01/12/2019	72€	85€

Registration to submit articles

Up to 31/07/2019 150€ From 01/08 to 04/09/2019 175€ From 05/09/2019 200€

* Registration to submit articles includes attendance at a person's conference. ** Individuals who have completed the 21st Century Sustainable Housing Laboratory Master, professors and graduate students from DADU UNISS and DICAAR UNICA who submit an article will be assessed 15% on the corresponding basis and will pay according to the student rate if they do not present article.

Web/Acknowledgement/Communication

http://laboratoriovivienda21.com/congreso4/ congressoabitarecollettivoaho@gmail.com

SCHEDULE

21th June 2019 Submission of full articles 24th July 2019 Announcement of accepted articles 2th October 2019 Submission of final articles (after revision) 30th March 2020 Submission of article's presentation for the Congress

More informations congressoabitarecollettivoaho@gmail.com

Coordinamento generale Josep M. Montaner (MLVSSXXI – ETSAB) Zaida Muxí (MLVSSXXI - ETSAB) Arnaldo Bibo Cecchini Massimo Faiferri (DADU UNISS) Alessandro Plaisant (DADU UNISS) Valentina Talu (DADU UNISS) Delia Pasella (MLVSSXXI) Graziano Brau (MLVSSXXI) Maurizio S. Serra (MLVSSXXI) Marcela Abla (CIAUD-FA/U-Lisboa) Samanta Bartocci (DADU UNISS) Fabrizio Pusceddu (DADU UNISS)

Comitato organizzatore Daniela Arias (MLVSSXXI) Roser Casanovas (MLVSSXXI) David H. Falagán (MLVSSXXI)

Comitato scientifico Marcela Abla (CIAUD-FA/U-Lisboa) Fernando Agrasar (ETSA-UDC) Daniela Arias (MLVSSXXI) Juan Carlos Bamba (FAU-UCSG) Samanta Bartocci (DADU-UNISS) Alessandra Casu (DADU-UNISS) Arnaldo Bibo Cecchini Jon Bigiristain (ETSA-UPV/EHU) Ibon Bilbao (ETSAB-UPC) Ivan Blecic (DICAAR-UNICA) Renato Bocchi (IUAV) Josep Bohigas (ETSAB-UPC) Graziano Brau (MLVSXXI) Valter Caldana (FAUMACK-CAU/SP) Renato Capozzi (UNINA) Roser Casanovas (MLVSSXXI) Alessandra Cireddu (EAAD-TEC) Renata Coradin (FMU-FIAM-FAAM) Marco D'Annuntis(UNICAM) Aljosa Dekleva (deklevagregoricarchitects) Giuseppe De Luca (UNIFI) Dino del Cuento (UNAM) Paola Di Biagi (UNITS) Michele Di Sivo (UNICH) Zoran DjuKanovic (UNI-Belgrado) Daniel Escotto (UNAM)

Ismael Eyras (FADU-UBA) Massimo Faiferri (DADU-UNISS) Ana Falú (FADU-UNC) Ana María Fernández Garcia (UNIOVIEDO) Massimo Ferrari (PoliMi) Gianfranco Franz (UNIFE) Laura Fregolent (IUAV) Patrizia Gabellini (POLIMI) Stefano Guidarini (PoliMi) David H. Falagan (ETSAB-UPC) Jordi Honey Roses (SCARP-UBC) Francesco Indovina (UNISS-DADU) Isabella Inti (POLIMI) Sebàstiàn Irarrázaval (PUCC) Giuseppe Las Casas (UNIBAS) Esteban Jaramillo (FADA-PUCE) Sharif Kahatt (PUCP) Carlos M. Hernández (EAAD-TEC) Giancarlo Mazzanti (UNIANDES) Paolo Mellano (PoliTo) Vicenzo Melluso (UNIPA) Bruno Messina (UNICT) Carlo Moccia (PoliBa) Inés Moisset (CONICET-UBA) Gianluigi Mondaini (UNIVPM) Giulio Mondini (POLITO) Josep Maria Montaner (ETSAB-UPC)

Laura Montedoro (POLIMI) Patrizia Montini (IUAV) Marta Morelli (PUCP) Daniel Movilla (UMA) Zaida Muxí (ETSAB-UPC) Yelitza Naranjo (FAU-UCSG) Oriol Nel.lo (UAB) Jo Noero (noeroarchitects) Giancarlo Paba (UNIFI) Delia Pasella (MLVSXXI) Gabriele Pasqui (UNIFE) Alessandro Plaisant (DADU-UNISS) Fabrizio Pusceddu (DADU-UNISS) Mosè Ricci (UNITN) Pedro Rodrigues (CIAUD-FA/ULisboa) Michelangelo Savino (UNIPD) Maurizio S. Serra (MLVSSXXI) Chiara Soletta Maria Angélica Silva (UFAL) Valentina Talu (DADU-UNISS) Andrea Tapia (EAAD-UNRN) Anna Tostoes Andrea Trunfio (DADU-UNISS) Christine Van Sluys (FADA-PUCE) Ruth Verde Zein (FAU-UPM)







de la vivienda sostenible Barcelona

